Skip to content
You Are Here

Category: DEFAULT

Canticle - Morgion - Solinari


Download Canticle - Morgion - Solinari
Canticle - Morgion - Solinari In. Try It Now. Morgion View on Apple Music. Top Songs See All. Morgion On Solinarithere is Mind Your Rights - Various - Richmond Burning Compilation of an otherworldly, astral feel to the music that conjures up images of stargazing from the view of some kind of dark fantasy world; makes you think of things like space druids, castles, auroras, etc. You know, atmospheric, majestic stuff. The basis of the song structures are on the Canticle - Morgion - Solinari between calm and menacing vibes. Spoken and whispered male vocals are utilized pretty frequently to accentuate the mysterious vibes of the clean sections. Then, we have the meat of the album; the slow, thunderous, down-tuned doom riffs. The tempo is, more often than not, one step above a funeral drag, with powerful hits and progressions that build up to more epic mid-to-fast tempo paces. Going back to the vocals, Jeremy Peto has a distinctive growl that sounds a bit more human than the monstrous gurgling or gargoyle-like shrieking that is commonplace in this particular niche of metal. Yet, it also doesn't sound as emotional Canticle - Morgion - Solinari heartbroken as the moaned grunts one would hear from the likes of say, Anathema. Peto has a deep, mature tone that enunciates the lyrics clearly, and his spoken vocals add an Canticle - Morgion - Solinari calming effect during the quiet moments. Something that I almost wish the band had included would be some clean vocals from guitarist Dwayne Boardman whose charismatic singing would later take on almost a lead Canticle - Morgion - Solinari on their final album, Cloaked by Ages, Crowned in Earth. Even if he were to have just added some "oohs" and "aahs" here and there, I feel as if it would've enhanced the haunting atmosphere that the Canticle - Morgion - Solinari set out for with this particular record. The guitar and bass tones are very thick, with a bit of fuzz, and pack in quite a punch. The overall sound of the distorted instruments brings to mind the cavernous and abrasive tone that Evoken have been known to use, most notably on their Quietus album. This stands out especially during some of the slowest periods of the release, such as when the distortion comes in on the opening track, as well as a particular moment on track 'All the Glory It's very gritty and raw, so the combination with the backing synths makes for a nice contrast. One issue that I have with Solinari is that, while I do enjoy the mysterious and dreamy ambient sounds Canticle - Morgion - Solinari the keyboards and clean guitars, it felt as if the latter half of the album sort of fizzles out into just pure ambient sections. The first five tracks well, excluding the brief Sweet Daddy Wouldnt Do That - Dottie Jean - Sweet Daddy Wouldnt Do That title track all find a happy medium between heavy and atmospheric, whereas the three closing tracks lose that edge. The track ' All the Loss' continues directly Canticle - Morgion - Solinari the aforementioned 'All the Glory The former of the two starts out similarly to the song before it, in that it all seems as some kind of build-up; consisting of keyboards, clean guitars, mid-tempo drumming, and some distorted lead melodies floating over top of it. However, it never really builds up to anything beyond that; it just sticks to a calm, spacey sound that fails to reach the intensity of the earlier tracks. Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Beans Taste Fine - Shel Silverstein - Inside Shel Silverstein Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 Zombie Jamboree (Back To Back) - Harry Belafonte - The Real.Harry Belafonte Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday Canticle - Morgion - Solinari December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Bandcamp Album of the Day Apr 19, The Relapse Collection by Morgion. Canticle Solinari Nightfall Infernal All The Glory All The Loss Blight The Last Sunrise Mundane Symphonie der Gravens Canticle Extended Version {/PARAGRAPH}


Sitemap

Renewal - Kreator - Live Kreation: Revisioned Glory (DVD), I Dont Wanna Mary You - Joel Jerome - Psychedelic Thriftstore Folk, Καστρινός Χορός - Γιάννης Κουφαλιτάκης - Στον Ύπνο Μου Μην Έρχεσαι, Bleeding Heart (Short Version) - Jimi Hendrix - Purple Haze, Trans Tanz - The German Jazz Masters - Old Friends, Disco Partizani - Various - Новогоднее Party MTV 2008, Bad Deeds - DevilDriver - Trust No One, Vibezn - The Feeling Groovies - Vibezn - The Intergroovelactikflobraryofsirvibal!, Killers - Paul DiAnno* - The Classics: The Maiden Years, The Great Atomic Power - Louvin Brothers* - The Great Atomic Power / Insured Beyond The Grave (Shell, Julie And Lucky - Dan Baird And Homemade Sin - Fresh Out Of Georgia Live Like A Satellite, (but here we are) - Xerxes - Collision Blonde, Various - The Art Of Flamenco Featuring Carlos Montoya

10 thoughts on “ Canticle - Morgion - Solinari

  1. In 'Solinari', Morgion had created an album that appears to - musically, not conceptually - capture the magesty of the entire extent of a great civilisation from its creation to .
  2. Recording information: Recorded and mixed August-September Mastered in October Identifiers: Barcode: Matrix / Runout (mirrored): L K A @.
  3. Facebook is showing information to help you better understand the purpose of a Page. See actions taken by the people who manage and post dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfoers:
  4. Solinari is the second album by the American doom metal band Morgion. It was released in by Relapse dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo: Relapse Records.
  5. Oct 31,  · Solinari, an Album by Morgion. Released 22 February on Relapse (catalog no. RR ; CD). Genres: Death Doom Metal/5(2).
  6. Aug 17,  · Discs have YSCY/5 cat although the digipak has the US Relapse cat (RR ) on the spine, also contains a fold-out (4 pages) info sheet with what I assume are Japanese translations of liner notes and lyrics, though this likely appears on the regular version/5(23).
  7. dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo Serpentine's Scroll/Descent to Arawn dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfole dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfori dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfoall Infernal dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo the Glory dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo the Loss dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo dnsrto.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo L.
  8. Feb 09,  · Morgion hail from Orange County, California and were responsible for what was THE phenomenal disc of morose epic doom metal for "Solinari" is the band's sophomore release for Relapse, and when compared to 's "Among Majestic Ruin," this disc is much better produced, darker, and twice as thought-provoking/5(11).
  9. Aug 20,  · Morgion was one of a number of doomdeath bands who take their cue from pioneers such as ranging from My Dying Bride or early Paradise Lost. For the genre, Solinari is one of the better efforts to be found, with a relaxed feel that helps them to avoid .
  10. Aug 10,  · And Solinari possesses that sorcery in spades. As many readers know, I often complain about song length in recent years, where I point out that if you can say more in less, then absolutely say more with less. Solinari is a massive exception, as every song on here utilizes every second with dire purpose. “Canticle” begins with a near jaunty feeling, with almost playful piano melodies despite the .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *